Riders cfl

riders cfl

For Chris Jones and the Riders, everything appears to be falling into place — with one question mark. When it comes to that critical position. The 6-foot-3, pound Montreal native joins Jeff Hecht and Mike Edem at the Riders ' safety position, re-joining Chris Jones two years after. Glenn leads Riders to first win of CFL season. Kevin Glenn is hotter than Saskatchewan's current heat wave. The Saskatchewan Roughriders'. The team also added that it has released former NFL running back Daniel Thomas. The Regina Rugby Club changed their colours again in to red and black and began an era of western football dominance. Too early to panic bosnia cup the defending champs. The year-old kicker had missed key field-goal attempts in Andy Davies Dave McCann — Wally Masters — Billy Hughes — Ross Trimble — George Fraser Ross Trimble George Fraser Sammy Fox Wally Masters — Clem Crowe — Chan Caldwell Frank Clair — Jack Gotta — George Brancato — Joe Moss — Tom Dimitroff Fred Glick — Bob Weber Riders cfl Goldman — Joe Faragalli Ron Smeltzer — Adam Rita Jim Gilstrap — John Payne

Riders cfl - Sizzling Hot

Community Game Day Community Initiatives More. For the season, the team changed their colours to blue and white to match the Regina Amateur Athletic Association and won their first SRFU championship, but lost in the first season of the Western Canada Rugby Football Union playoffs. Although there was sentiment toward resurrecting the Rough Riders name, Chen expected payment for the rights to it; the new franchise declined the request, and went with a 'fresh' name for the new team. The Roughriders play in the West Division of the Canadian Football League CFL. Despite the ownership changes, neither Ottawa nor Shreveport played well.

Riders cfl Video

CFL: Ottawa Rough Riders Brawl (1993) This was the end of Marcus Crandell's run with the Roughriders, as he was released four days later. With the score tied 40—40, placekicker Dave Ridgway kicked a yard game-winning field goal to win the 77th Grey Cup for the Roughriders, with a play that has become simply known as "The Kick. For Chris Jones and the Riders, everything appears to be falling into place — with one question mark. Sign In Sign Out janrainModal. A position he held for the next 20 years, arguably the most successful tenure in Roughrider history as the team only missed the playoffs five times, went to five grey cups and won one in Ackland Lou Cote L. In addition, during every fourth quarter intermission, the P. The injury bug around Saskatchewan got worse as quarterback Kevin Glenn, receiver Chris Getzlaf, linebacker Weldon Brown, and receiver Taj Smith were lost to injury. Linebackers 27 Kevin Francis LB 31 Glenn Love LB 10 Henoc Muamba LB 42 Derrick Moncrief LB 47 Samuel Eguavoen LB 52 Brandyn Bartlett LB Defensive Backs 26 Tevaughn Campbell DB 37 Sam Williams DB 43 Erick Dargan DB 11 Ed Gainey DB 24 Jeff Hecht DB 33 Mike Dubuisson DB 45 Kacy Rodgers DB 35 Chris Lyles DB 15 Mike Edem S Special Teams 18 Josh Bartel P 21 Tyler Crapigna K 39 Quinn Van Gylswyk K 46 Jorgen Hus LS. The 2nd-place finish in finally ended the franchise's year playoff drought. Fraser Joe Tubman H. From Martese Jackson and Nick Moore to Travis Lulay and Jalen Saunders, Week 4 brought plenty of fantasy surprises. Saskatchewan Roughriders 95th Grey Cup champions. Affiliates CFLPA CFL Alumni Football Canada U SPORTS Football Canadian Football Hall of Fame CFL Officials. Dick Adams Marv Allemang Jeff Avery Charlie Brandon Al Brenner Larry Cameron Tom Clements Merl Code Joe Colvey Jim Coode Peter Crepin Doug Falconer Mike Fanucci Jim Foley Tony Gabriel Steve Gelley Brian Gervais Dale Getty Art Green Bill Hatanaka Brian Hedges Condredge Holloway Moody Jackson Mark Kosmos Gary Kuzyk Molly McGee Joe Miller Wonder Monds Ken Moore Paul Moses Gerry Organ John Palazeti Jim Piaskoski Mike Raines Vernon Roberson Bill Robinson Tom Schuette Rudy Sims Donn Smith Peter Stenerson Wayne Tosh Jeff Turcotte Tuufuli Uperesa Rod Woodward Head coach: The Roughriders defeated the heavily favoured Eskimos 32—21 to advance to the Grey Cup where they faced the Hamilton Tiger-Cats for the third time in franchise history. In , Ottawa won the Quebec title, only to lose to the Toronto Varsity team 11—9 in the Canadian championship. The Riders would win the IRFU championship in over the Hamilton Tigers, but lost in the Canadian final in Toronto to Toronto Varsity. Legal Terms Of Use Privacy Policy.



Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *